The exterior of the convent used by the Sisters at Sts Joachim and Anne parish. The convent, complete with a roof garden, was built in 1930 to give more space to the Sisters who had previously lived on the second floor of the school.
The exterior of the convent used by the Sisters that was opened in 1928. When the Sisters first opened St Catherine of Genoa School in 1924, they lived in unused rooms on the top floor. As the student numbers grew, however, more room was needed and…
The interior of the church at St Catherine of Genoa. In 1923, the church was badly damaged by fire and parishioners went to Mass at the County Building on Clarkson Avenue. The rebuilt church opened in 1924 and was enlarged.
The interior of the chapel at St Catherine of Genoa in Brooklyn, which the Sisters used for prayer. When the Sisters moved to their new convent in 1928, many remarked at what a "gem" the new chapel was.